Insecure

I’m insecure.
I’m sure you can see.
Or maybe not.
Because, well,
You’re blind to
What you don’t
Want to see.
I’m like that guy.
The one no one likes.
How?
I want affection.
Crave it.
Need it.
But not in the
Pushy, don’t care way.
In the
I’m overly insecure
And can’t stand
On my own
Without it
Kind of way.
I miss you.
I miss the affection.
But I miss you.
I miss really talking.
I miss being
Around you.
I miss us.
Us is different now.
Us is something
Completely
Changed.
Us is no longer
Us.
That’s changes the
Affection too.
That changes
How we are.
That adds to
My insecurities.
My worries
And doubts.
Build them up.
Makes it harder
For me to see
Clearly.
For me to
Understand
And sympathize
With what’s
Really happening.
Because I don’t know.
Because I’m insecure
And can’t see
Beyond myself.
So help me.
But that means
Coming to me
Because I sure as hell
Can’t.
Just can’t.
Not won’t.
Not don’t want to.
Can’t.
To help me.
And break down
My insecurities
You must come to me.
Bring me help
And affection.
It’ll help me grow
And be better.
For me
And for you.
For us.
And I know
I can’t help you
Right now.
So I’ll wallow
In self doubt
While you
Better yourself
And improve to
Be able to
come to me.
I’ll wait.
Alone
And
insecure.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply